RSS

Who wouldn’t love a little Pooh…

21 Mar

I have been working on a new project recently and wanted to pop in and give you all a sneak peak of what is to come. Also I ordered some new Pooh and Friends embroidery designs and wanted to share how that experience was.

I am working on a baby quilt! The progress started a little slow but now that I have it figured out we are moving right along! The reason for the slow start was I was trying to make the quilt with 5.5” x 5.5” squares but because that is slightly smaller then my embroidery hoop it was causing random issues with embroidery so I had to scrap what was done and make the squares 6.5” x 6.5” which is going to make a larger size baby blanket.

I have always been a fan of the classics when it came to baby stuff so I saw this as a great opportunity to order some Winnie the Pooh machine embroidery designs. I found a fantastic website called ‘Save On Designs’ and they had a 500+ Winnie the Pooh Machine Embroidery Designs set for only $14.99. I was able to select delivery method as download so I had all the designs within an hour of ordering them.

I was a little disappointed that I couldn’t see what the designs looked like prior to putting them on my machine and thought I would email the company to see if there was another way. To my surprise I received an answer in less then an hour on a Sunday night via email from their support team telling me they would set me up with a viewer so I could see what all the designs!

Needless to say I got started right away to see how these would look and here are just a few:

I will be back with more once I finish the quilt to reveal the entire project.

If you haven’t ordered from ‘Save on Designs’ before I highly recommend them. The Designs are well created and their service was excellent. Not to mention they have a great selection of embroidery designs, file types and the prices are amazing.

Do you have any favourite embroidery design websites?
If so please share!

 
3 Comments

Posted by on March 21, 2012 in Embroidery Designs, Quilt

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

3 responses to “Who wouldn’t love a little Pooh…

  1. Tammy

    August 6, 2012 at 3:46 PM

    thanks for the recommendation! I love hearing about reputable small businesses that work hard for their customers. That’s what I do, so I it’s nice to do business with others that hold the same values! I will definitely be ordering from them. BTW, my favorite place to go is Urban Threads. It’s a little unusual for most embroidery types, but I love it.

     
    • sewfortheloveofit

      August 9, 2012 at 9:02 AM

      Thanks for letting me know I will have to check that site out!

       
    • sewfortheloveofit

      July 24, 2013 at 10:19 AM

      Hey Tammy! It has been almost a year since you posted your comment here and I made a note to check out that site you recommended… I am so sad that I forgot and only now reading through this post again as I am making another quilt that I remembered!!! All I can say is THANK YOU for the site – it is AWESOME!!! I can’t wait to take the time to go through it more SO many cool designs.

       

Leave a Reply

 
